Posted by: sistermom1 | April 22, 2010

Spa Weekend – Part II

I am still in a wonderful haze following my spa weekend. The entire trip was incredible – well-planned and a fabulous group of women attended. I continue to have realizations about my own health situation and how to manage it successfully.

The day after getting back home, my mother said that she has decided (after talking with my brothers) that since things went so well for me on the spa trip, we should all go on a cruise to Bermuda this summer.
I love Bermuda, having been there twice earlier in my life, and between the golf and the beach and the cruise activities, my husband and kids would really enjoy it. But what about me?

I now have a project – how to manage my current challenges on a cruise ship without being too much for anyone (including myself!), and how to really enjoy myself without comparing my experience to past cruises when I was healthier (and creating suffering for myself as a result).  I attended a teleconference sponsored by The MS Foundation about travelling with a disability, and it was quite good.  It gave me a lot of good information to consider about this newest project of mine.  I am feeling prepared to tackle it and actually take the trip and enjoy it.

Part of the reason I am feeling positive about this cruise is the success of the spa weekend.  I was able to do it, and have a better understanding of what I need to make things like this successful – and fun!

Leave a Reply

Categories

