Posted by: sistermom1 | January 28, 2010

A Letter to my Husband

Today I woke up earlier than usual and was able to get myself together and ready for my doctor’s appointment without needing much help. (A small victory that I am celebrating!) 

This morning, in the midst of everything, I experienced an incredible feeling of appreciation for all that I was experiencing at that time, including my husband. We have been married for 15 years, and MS became an “uninvited guest” in our household 5 years ago.

My husband has been an incredible partner for our entire life together, but the challenges that MS has provided have really put our life and love to the test in soooo many ways.  Despite this, I had the urge to send my husband a special thank you email today – and I am sharing it here to notify anyone who reads this blog that I am very fortunate and do have a wonderful spouse.  The message reads:

Thank you…

…for keeping up with the family laundry so efficiently,

…for bringing me oatmeal from McDonald’s this morning,

…for often anticipating what I might need way before I know what it might be,

…for talking with me last night about our family’s evening schedule, even though you were probably not “feeling it”,

…for not minding getting me my absolute favorite thing in the world, a Pineapple Surf smoothie from Smoothie King,

…for always graciously and calmly bringing me a change of clothes when I have an “accident” – (and cleaning up after me…!),

…for being such a strong, capable, loving husband and father, and…

…for staying with me to take this incredible, unexpected journey!

My darling, I love you for always…Thank you for everything,

Linda

Leave a Reply

Categories

